Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Unable to get return call from numerous contacts with company

Update by user Jul 18, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. The company did finally send an additional 5 foot section of the leaf guard product..

Original review posted by user Jun 18, 2021
After spending $3400 to have Gutter Dome installed on my home, I need to have two sections of gutter extended in order to catch the run-off from my roof. I have a company to fabricate the new gutters. I need about a 4-foot section of the Gutter Dome product to cover the extension. I am willing to purchase the section.

User's recommendation: I probably would not deal with this company. They give you a long warranty, but no way to get any satisfaction.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2618351 Review #2618351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hendersonville, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

It doesn't work

We had gutter dome installed in Feb 2018. We've had problems with it ever since. While it does indeed keep leaves out of the gutter it also keeps rain out. Some water does go into the gutter but a lot just runs off the gutter dome down the side of the gutter and onto the wooden facia board. We've had them out several time to try to fix this, but we still have these issues. Today I was told by Dave who said he is the vice president of maintenance that he would not give me the name of the president of the company. I want to ask him what can be done about the ineffective performance of their product.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this company and product.

View full review
ID
#2379065 Review #2379065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Keeps leaves out
Cons
  • See description
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Review product installed by Robert S. Of Gutterdome

I can attest to the fact that nothing will enter your gutter. The idea is great in principle but the screening will clog and yes, nothing will get in the gutter. Not even rain water. Biggest waste of money, the Great Gutter Dome Ripoff.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this product.

View full review
ID
#2204266 Review #2204266 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

No response

My neighbor & I had them installed last fall. 3 months ago Steffan came out to give an estimate on a repair. He said 2 days. I called him 2 weeks later & he answered & would be on it. 3-4 months later no contact. I have texted him a few times- no response. We are frustrated in Twain Harte
View full review
ID
#1557447 Review #1557447 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Be Careful buying Gutter Dome

I saw the GutterDome booth at a local show. I need leaf and pine needle protection for my home rain gutters. However, past experience on a rental house made me aware that cheap either doesn't work or doesn't last. The Gutter Dome aluminum and stainless steel mesh...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1475083 Review #1475083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vacaville, California
New Reviewer

Are they even still in business???

Had Gutter Dome installed 2 years ago anger much research. Need service on my “lifetime” contract and cannot contact anyone ... not the contractor or the company factory in California. Phones are still connected. Left numerous messages and emails on website!!! Zero Response!
View full review
1 comment
#1815072

Not in Charlotte anymore. Cant say they are not anywhere but the charlotte dealer would be the one with the maintenance contract. They have went out of business.

ID
#1442358 Review #1442358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Service
Gutter Dome Gutters Installation

Tin Men

I had 3 quotes for gutter covers for similar products. The sales process reminded me of the comedy movie called The Tin Men starring Danny DeVito and Richard Dreyfuss selling aluminum siding in 1963 Baltimore. They all had the same product bag and dog and pony show. They will say anything to get the deal. Do not pay more than 50% of the list cost. All 3 final quotes were less than half of the starting price. I think Gutter Dome is the best product out there but they all will drip and freeze in bad weather. I went with Gutter Logic because they installed the next day, were on time and very polite. I had a problem signing up online for the warranty and the president of the company called to help me. Now that’s service.
View full review
ID
#1405769 Review #1405769 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Strongsville, Ohio
Service
Gutter Dome Gutter Cover Installation

Gutter-Dome unreliable service

I had Gutter-Dome installed in March of 2017 and for the first 2 years they eventually responded to my calls for service. This has nut been the case since then. From 2/2/18 until 8/14/18 I have called for service 15 times and have never received a call back. If anyone...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1329206 Review #1329206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gutter Dome Gutters Installation
New Reviewer

Previous Employee

Let the reviews speak for themselves. I was an employee of Gutterdome and I saw first hand the lows that this company would stoop to. If you have them scheduled to come out here are some facts: -They will send you a pushy salesman that will ask you to spend thousands...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1476788

Sounds like this is an issue with the gutter company you worked for and not the actual GutterDome gutter guard product. Probably should contact the gutter company directly for resolution with the issues you experienced and not on the GutterDome gutter guard product page.

ID
#1233889 Review #1233889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
watch it crash
New Reviewer

Resolved: Company is a fraud

The product doesn't work, eventually it will clog up. There is no such thing as maintenance free gutters. The company is also shady they charge far too much for gutter protection. Try other companies like gutter glove. Gutterdome will be sold at 15$ a foot for its lowest price. Reps will try to screw you over. I had a bad experience where the rep lied about which areas were suppose to be covered. They refused to install upon the area we agreed upon. No one in the office picks up the phone so there is no one who can help you. The warranty does not exist and they will not honor it nor do they give you anything in person that says its 30 years. The fine print on the warranty is USELESS.
View full review
1 comment
#1476782

Sounds like this is a customer service issue with the gutter contractor and not the actual GutterDome gutter guard product. Probably should contact the gutter company directly for resolution with the issues you experienced with that company and not on the GutterDome gutter guard product page.Sounds like a disgruntled former sales rep for this gutter contractor that has an axe to grind.

Resolved
ID
#1221242 Review #1221242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lincoln, California
Service
Gutter Dome Gutters Installation
Cons
  • Company policies
  • Performance of product
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality

They don't return your calls!!!

I saw them at a home show. I contacted them to get an estimate. They never got back k to me. Apparently they don't need the business.
View full review
1 comment
#1413707

Sounds like this is a customer service issue with the gutter contractor and not the actual GutterDome gutter guard product. Probably should contact the gutter company directly for resolution with the customer service issues you experienced with the company and not the gutter guard product since you never even received an in-home estimate for installation.

ID
#1155261 Review #1155261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lincoln, California

Not happy

My gutters were not installed like the salesman said, the installer said I didn’t need gutters in the short elbow areas - now it looks unfinished- it looks choppy and it’s not very even.
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1476778

Sounds like this is a customer service and installation issue with the gutter contractor and only the gutters and not the actual GutterDome gutter guard product. Probably should contact the gutter company that installed the gutters only for resolution with the issues you experienced with the company and not the gutter guard product.

View more comments
ID
#1148322 Review #1148322 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gutter Dome Gutters Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

Big gaping absence of gutter over the Front Entry Stairs

Installer was Greta, install ran after dark, next morning I noticed a big gaping absence of gutter over my front entry stairs. Called Gutter Dome, five calls later and still no solution offered they emailed me and changed the descriptor to a " rake board" and stated they do not gutter rakes also they feel certain that the 15 year homeowner is mistaken about the location of water dripping, so the fact that there is an annual drilling to refinish was of no importance to the outcome. I wrote back that the job is not satisfactory and is incomplete No response from Steffan or company, will probably deny payment until satisfied, just tell Discover to retract it and poof, will have their attention then.
View full review
2 comments
#1374103

Sounds like an installation issue with only the gutters and not the actual GutterDome gutter guard product. Probably should contact the company that installed the gutters for resolution.

#1353503

Steffen showed up at my house and reeked like booze. It should not cost 7000 to put gutters and guard on a house period.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1071937 Review #1071937 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gutter Dome Gutters Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

These guys will take your money and run

I would suggest removing a piece of the product to see if it has been flashed with edge metal. California codes state all wood has to be flashed 1" down into the gutter and 3" under the shingles. they are installing wingless gutter and leaving exposed roof board and...
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#1381087

Adding all those screws to the facia is never a good idea. you already have gutter screws through the facia all those screws will crack the facia anyone knows this.

View more comments
ID
#1046085 Review #1046085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gutter Dome Gutters Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
New Reviewer

It Drips All of the Time and Creates Dangerous Icicles!

While the Gutter Dome product keeps debris out, it doesn't do a great job in allowing water in(!). We had Gutter Dome professionally installed (by a "Gutter Dome Master Dealer") on our newly built home in July 2015. We had the Gutter Dome product installed on all of...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1324474

This is a problem most likely due to poor installation and nearly impossible to happen with the "high volume" screens,

ID
#1029601 Review #1029601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eatontown, New Jersey
Service
Gutter Dome Gutter Cover Installation
Cons
  • Performance of product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4600
Preferred solution
Full refund

It drips

Gutter Dome - It drips
In Nov. I had new gutters and Gutter Dome installed ($8,000) but water drips down the side of the gutter at each 5 ft, joint of the Gutter Dome and with heavier rain the water runs over the Gutter Dome and down the side of the gutter face. I have sent photos and complaints to the company but nothing has been done. Nor has anyone even been to my home to look at what might be the problem. I received phone calls telling me the product needs to go through a few rains to wash it since it is new! Water drips along my foundation and splashes on my garage door off the driveway likely causing future water damage.
View full review
6 comments
#1327945

He smelled like a bottle of bacardi and kept calling the gutter "G". He tried to flirt with me and I immediately went inside and told my husband.

#1327944

Some guy that looked like john mayer showed up at my house 4 hours late!

#1324475

This is a problem most likely due to poor installation. There is a gap at each 5 foot section allowing water to find that as a low point and potentially drip. Some caulk at each gap should fix your drip issue.

#1280908

You can sue them in small claims court, of course but you really need to get the gutters fixed because, as you say there will be some water damage to your foundation with every shower. I don't know why people buy these expensive gutter systems.

Perhaps because they promise that you will never have to clean your gutters again. The best gutters are still the old-fashioned open ones which you can modify with some of those dollar plastic 3 foot inserts found at Home Depot, etc. You just slip them onto the top of the open gutters every three feet and they are held in place and stop most of the debris from fouling the gutter. You might want to check and see where the debris is coming from and correct that, eg., tree leaves, etc.

I cut down all the trees close to the house and solved my clogging problem.

I have never found any of these expensive gutter protection things worth their salt. Good luck.

#1314568
@Machele Imf

We had the EXACT same problem. We DID sue them in small claims court and won.

However, there's a difference between winning and collecting. They refuse to pay the judgment.

I chased after them through the courts for two years to try to collect my judgment, but they still haven't paid. Let this be a warning to everyone!

#1358859
@Machele Imf

I've taken 1000's of feet of those plastic things from home depot off because they are no good. will do more damage than good.

I don't install Gutter Dome either. You have to research they is a Great Gutter Guard out there.

View more comments (5)
ID
#1002180 Review #1002180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lincoln, California
Service
Gutter Dome Gutters Installation
Pros
  • Installation on time
Cons
  • Product performance
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article